Release date 23 April 2021  (Orders may be placed now but will not be sent out until 19 April.)

COB (Clive's Original Band) 

Originally released in 1971.  Clive's Original Band comprised Clive Palmer (of Incredible String Band fame), Mick Bennett and John Bidwell, as well as other musicians, and was produced by Ralph McTell.  Ralph wrote the original sleeve notes for the album and has added new ones to this rerelease.  This low-key, melodic British folk album features haunting vocals, and a variety of instruments from cello, to dulcitar and Indian hand organ, banjos and guitars.

Track Listing

Spirit Of Love

Music Of The Ages

Soft Touches Of Love

Banjo Land

Wade In The Water

Scranky Black Farmer

Evening Air

Serpent's Kiss

Sweet Slavery

When He Came Home

Spirit Of Love

  • Product Code: BRINECD5
  • Availability: In Stock
  • £12.60

  • Ex Tax: £10.50